Designed for protection from water and mud kicked up by the wheels while mountain biking.

More details
SKU: S753 (969126)
Select a color:
Select a size:

Delivery in 3 to 4 days

€ 5.31
Characteristics Designed for protection from water and mud kicked up by the wheels while mountain biking.
Product Benefits
  1. Non-messy
    Protects from tyre spray coming off the front wheel.
  2. Easy assembly / dismantling
    Fast, tool-free attachment and removal, with 2 straps.
  3. Compatibility
    Universal attachment - all types of MTB and other bike frames.
  4. Stability
    Withstands MTB vibrations.
  • Use
  • Sizing
  • Dimensions
    Blade width: 92 to 96 mm.
  • Weight
    89 g.
  • Colours
Product feature
  1. Protection
    This product protects the frame and the eyes of the cyclist from water, mud and stones kicked up by the wheels, but doesn't keep the cyclist from getting dirty like a tyre-hugging mudguard does.
Product testing
  1. Composition
    Main fabric : 100.0% Polypropylene (PP)
  2. Cleaning advice
    Can be rinsed with water
  3. Product catchline
    A simple and effective frame-mounted mudguard.
Product reviews
3.2 / 5
5 reviews
5 users recommend this product
Write a review
  • Not suitable for rockrider 340

    Ben (United Kingdom)
    Used for 1 week or less
    I liked the look of this, seemed sturdy. However, the fir is for a round frame so it manages to slip around a lot on a square frame like the 340. And as the gear cable is not in the middle it may cause problems later. If you have a round frame I would suspect you'd have no problem
    Nice quality, seems sturdy
    For round frames only
  • Don't buy. The front strap breaks easily

    Shashank (India)
    Used for 1 week or less
    I got this with the rock rider 340 cycle. Fitted in the decathlon store by the technicians in their workshop. There was another guy complaining about the broken front strap. I came back today and noticed it's broken on my bike too.
  • Dont buy, recieved a damaged peice

    Ananta (India)
    Used for 1 week or less
    I Thought it would work as described and brought it. As i said i recieved a damaged peice as the rubber strap was broken
    Thought it would work....
    Recieved a damaged peice
    Response of the brand
    Hello Ananta,

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad buying experience you had from decathlon. If the product is broken when you received it you can opt for a new one/ go for a refund. You can write to our customer happiness team to get that resolved. However, if you have had a performance problem please write back to me as to why the product did not help you. The mud flap's main function is to protect the cyclist's face from splashing. 

    Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
  • Good design

    Derek (United Kingdom)
    Used for 2 to 8 weeks
    Good value
    Good fit
  • Great for bikes with cables on down tube

    Richard (United Kingdom)
    Used for 2 to 8 weeks
    Good value product that fits bikes with down tube cables (may need some notches cut if you have mounting points). Only downside is that the supplied mounting straps do tend to break after a while, shame that they are not sold as spares.
    Effective at preventing mud splatter
    Mounting straps tend to break