Photos
    Loading

    Fishing shelter size XL

    Designed for still fishing while protected from the rain and sun.

    More details
    SKU: S8352 (1606935)
    Select a color:
    Select a size:

    Delivery in 3 to 4 days

    € 37.29
    Characteristics Designed for still fishing while protected from the rain and sun.
    Product Benefits
    1. Waterproof
      Waterproof
      This fishing shelter protects you from drizzle.
    2. Capacity
      Capacity
      The XL fishing shelter protects 1 angler + all his gear or 2 anglers.
    3. Sun protection
      Sun protection
      UPF 50 certified fabric (be mindful of glare though).
    4. Compact design
      Compact design
      Once folded, it does not exceed 55 cm in length.
    Details
    • Weight
      2.1 kg
    • Height
      1.5m
    • Depth
      1.15m
    • Width
      2m
    Product feature
    1. Composition
      Fibreglass and 100% TPU coated polyester 2000 mmWR.
    2. Design
      TEAM CAPERLAN engineers developed and tested this product in Cestas, Gironde, France.
    Product testing
    1. Composition
      Pole : 100.0% Glass - Fibre (FG) Main fabric : 100.0% Polyester (PES) Groundsheet : 100.0% Polyethylene (PE)
    2. Product catchline
      This XL-sized fishing shelter can accommodate up to two anglers when fishing. It's easily transported to the water's edge in its sleeve.
    Product reviews
    4 / 5
    3 reviews
    3 users recommend this product
    Write a review
    • Day shelter

      05/11/2016
      Don (United Kingdom)
      Used for 1 week or less
      Very very good for the money
      The size
      None really what do you want for tgst money
    • Caper land bivvy shelter

      25/07/2016
      JOHN (United Kingdom)
      Used for 1 week or less
      Reasonably sturdy design when pegged down properly. No instructions supplied but easy to put up once you get the hang of it. Despite specifications claiming this shelter is water proof it is not. I bought this on 23/7/16 and had it out resevoir trout fishing on the 24/7/16. I got caught in two down pours that lasted about 20 minutes each and the seams that run along the top of the shelter started leaking rain water in above me very badly. I honestly wouldn't recommend this product. Also this product is to expensive for what it is, it needs to be a lot cheaper than £30 as it's not worth it.
      Response of the brand
      Hi John,

      Thanks for your message and apologies for the issues you have cited with the shelter. From your description it sounds like you have a faulty product. I will send on the information to the product design team in France and find out if we have had any similar feedback. 
      In the meantime, please could you return the product to your closest store or via the online process for an exchange or full refund.
      Apologies once again for the inconvenience.
      Best regards,
      Ross Farrington Market Manager DECATHLON
    • fishing shelter

      07/09/2015
      Charles (United Kingdom)
      Used for 1 week or less
      A excellent shelter
      excellent
      none