Hide filters
Filters 0
Order by:
Filters 0
Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
Elops 320 City Bike - Blue

BTWIN

8330051

Elops 320 City Bike - Blue

€240.00
VAT included
19 reviews
14 of 19 people recommends this product
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
  • Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
Elops 320 City Bike - Blue
Size :
Not available online

Store Availability



A Dutch-style town bike. Comfortable, fully-equipped and ergonomically designed to keep your back upright as you ride.

BENEFITS

User comfort

Wide saddle, soft grips, and comfortable "balloon" type tyres.

Ease of use

Front basket, front dynamo-powered light, 6 speeds, mudguard, stand.

Visibility

Front dynamo-powered and rear battery-powered lights, reflective tyres (70 m).

Versatility

Indexed (more accurate) 6-speed derailleur, controlled by a grip shifter.

Lifetime warranty

Lifetime warranty on the frame, stem, handlebars and rigid fork.

TECHNICAL INFORMATIONS

Frame

High-strength steel. Unisex town frame geometry (lowered frame to make it easier to get on to the bike). The frame has a special geometry for riding in town (keeps your back straight).
Sizes available: S/M (1.55-1.75 m, 26" wheels) or L/XL (1.75-1.95 m, 28" wheels).

Drivetrain

6-speed grip shifters.
6-speed rear derailleur, single-chainring, steel crank.
The 6 speeds match the typical need for an urban setting.

Brakes

Front and rear steel V-brake callipers.
Aluminium brake levers. Efficient and safe braking.
Low maintenance with few adjustments. The brake pads can be easily replaced.

Handlebar / stem / steering

Steel handlebars with a specially designed geometry; steel damper stem. Anti-theft saddle clamp.
The riding position has been designed to provide good road handling and visibility.
The raised handlebar helps you maintain an upright and ergonomic posture. Steel headset size: 1 inch (threaded).

Saddle / seat post

The exclusive B'Twin saddle has a wide design for maximum comfort while riding in an urban environment.
Made of synthetic material for easy care.

Wheels

Painted, single-wall rims for greater resistance to the elements. Bolt-on hubs to prevent theft in town.

Tyres

The balloon tyres are specially designed for urban cycling and provide a smooth, comfortable ride with good traction.
Town-specific tyres (diameter: 26" / 650 mm or 28" / 700 mm).
26" town tyres with stiff beads.

Inner tubes are equipped with car valves: tyres can be inflated at a service station. Tyres require consistent pressure (between 3.5 and 4.5 bars) to prevent punctures and rim distortion.

Weight

Weight, size S/M: 16.4 kg.

Accessories / equipment

Front dynamo-powered light; rear battery-powered light mounted on to the mudguard. Good coverage mudguard to protect from tyre spray, and a chainguard to prevent your clothes from coming into contact with the chain. Side stand so you can easily store your bike; removable front basket (max load: 5 kg).

Videos

Reviews

4/5 19 reviews
14 of 19 people recommends this product
okidoki
Febe (United Kingdom) Used for 7 to 12 months
vree goe
Elops 320
Klaudia (United Kingdom) Used for 3 to 6 months
Hi there,

I would like to give a feedback on a bicycle that I have ordered from you on 09.09.16 - Elops 320 B'Twin urban dutch style, size L.
I have odered it to delivered to my workplace as I live in north London and I do not cycle a lot so would not imagine myself to be cycling all the way back home (do not have a car and most of public transport does not allow you to travel with a big bike).
The order arrived on the correct date and time. Let me start from:
- the bike was not assembled correctly (not talking about the head tube that needed to be rotated in order to fit it in the box)
- the brakes were not screwed and adjusted properly
- the seatpost clamp not screwed properly, when tried the screw broke in half
- both of the wheels are not straight and make horrible noises (even after oiling the parts)
- the chain and gears does not work properly (missing one gear, gears do not change when should)
- dynamo does not work even after changing the lightbulb

I have ordered it at the end of 2016, used it twice and because of the weather and problems I had with a bike I thought I will sort this things out in the spring summer. I took it to the service point when they quoted me for almost as much as I bought the bicycle for - in order to fix all the faults.

I believe you should either be hiring people who know how to assemble bicycles correctly and/or produce the parts that are actually not faulty and good quality.

I will never fall again for prices of products you are selling as the quality is very poor and most of the time does not need much of use of it to brake, snap and fell off. This way people end up paying for things double or more.

Thank you for putting me off shopping in decathlon.

Kind regards,
Response of the brand
Thank you for your comments. I'm actually quite sad to read that you had so many issues. We provide external and internal bike building training for our teams and there is a strict protocol to follow but on this occasion it seems that we fell way short.
We also offer a free check up anytime within the first 3 months to iron out any issues such a gearing etc.
If you are not happy with the bike we do offer a 365 day satisfaction guarantee allowing you to to return the item for a refund if you are not happy.
Regards,
Peter Lazarus UK Cycling Market Manager DECATHLON
bike
nicholas (United Kingdom) Used for 3 to 6 months Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
great bike and good value for money
Lovely bike
Alison (United Kingdom) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
I've had this bike for a few weeks now and really enjoy riding it. I haven't had a bike for a number of years, so was nervous. However, this bike is very stable and comfortable. I enjoy the look of the bike and want to use it all the time. Even after a long period of no exercise (illness and babies) I have managed a few commutes a week and look forward to more.
Style, feel, comfort
A 'City bike' should survive a city commute
Michael (United Kingdom) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
It is a beautiful bike and the first couple of days of using it was amazing however I bought the bike in the hope to be a product that could survive a normal city commute and that it would last me a year.
However, the "dynamo light" never really gave any light and was just not usable, the seat got lose after about 5 days followed by the basked, which has been fixed very kindly by the staff, but I am unsure about how long this will last considering that the back wheel has started to get lose now making cycling harder at times.
Design, the basket, the big wheels, stand
Not working light, very fragile, not made to last
Response of the brand
Hello Michael,

Thank you for taking your time to review the Elops 320. Sorry to hear that you've had a few issues with this product regarding the seat and basket. It is however good to hear the team at the Belfast store were able to help you out. This bike has been around for many years now with great reviews so I'd hope that the issues you face are a one off issue. I'd suggest you ring the Belfast store to see how they can help you regarding the recent issue with the wheel.

Rob Basnett b'Twin Product Expert DECATHLON
Handle lose
Annika (United Kingdom) Used for 1 week or less
I got this bike a few days ago. Yesterday I was on my way home from work and my handel was complety lose and I fell off the bike and hurt my neck and also manage to scratch the elbow. How come the handle got lose after just 3 uses?. I could lift it up and I had two parts ,
Lovely color
falling apart
City bike
karen (United Kingdom) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
My daughter loves this bike and now uses it every day
The colour is great large comfortable seat
Should come with a bike rack for child seat fitted
Lovely-looking bike but very cheap tyres.
Annette (United Kingdom) Used for 7 to 12 months
Lovely sales staff! I'd initially bought the blue, changed my mind about the colour and exchanged it the next day for the purple. The bike looks very nice and I noticed that these B'twin Elops 320 Classic Style bikes were very popular in Belgium last summer so I thought I'd buy one for myself. However, after 9 months of riding it for 1 hour a day to work and back, I've had 5 punctures: one in the front tyre and four in the back. The bicycle shop showed me the back tyre and compared it to other better quality ones and it was very clear that the tyre was appallingly thin in comparison. I would not recommend buying this bike as it has cost me a lot of money to fix these punctures. What is annoying is that I spent £199 on a lovely-looking bike but the only way I can continue to enjoy it is by spending at least another £60 on a decent pair of tyres. I'll call Decathlon tomorrow to see what they advise me.
Looks really nice, comfortable to ride.
Cheap tyres: 5 punctures in 9 months of use.
Response of the brand
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your bike. I'm sorry to read that you've had so many punctures.
You are correct that regular riding in town (on british roads) certainly increases the risk of puncture and I would certainly recommend using self sealing innertubes, tyres with added puncture protection and making sure that your tyres are always correctly inflated. Regular commuters often upgrade their tyres, it is quite commonplace.
I would argue that spending £60 on tyres is excessive and for between £28 and £40 a very decent pair can be acquired: http://www.decathlon.co.uk/C-755630-bike-tyres/N-153988-type-of-tyre~hybrid-bike-tyres
This is a very well written article on the topic: http://cyclinguphill.com/tips-avoiding-punctures/
Please contact your local decathlon store and they will provide all the assistance you require in order to get you back on your way "puncture free".
Regards,
Peter Lazarus UK Cycling Market Manager DECATHLON
Annette found this answer helpful
Avoid
Philip (United Kingdom) Used for 7 to 12 months
"The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten"

Been riding this bike in the city for 6 months now. Front light broke in the first month. Then the basket started to get off. Then while trying to pump up my tire the tube broke and I had to replace the inner tire.

And that is nothing compared to what's happening now. The entire stem for the steering wheel is loose and coming off, and therefore my brakes are not really working either anymore. Because the stem and frame are of such poor quality and are not made out of one solid part, the entire steering wheel moves in all directions when cycling.

So regret buying this because for just a little bit more money, you can find a much better bike (from another store).
Response of the brand
Hi Philip,

Thank you for talking your time to review this product. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you have had with this bike since you have owned it. This is a bike which has been around for quite a long time now without any real issues. The problems you have faced with the stem is actually quite dangerous as the wheel won't turn when the bars do, it usually means the top nut hasn't been done up enough for it to remain tight but there could be an underlying issue with the one on your bike. I'd suggest that you take it back to your local store for it to be checked out to see what they can do for you. Fix/Exchange/Return with your receipt/Decathlon Card.

Rob Basnett b'Twin Product Expert DECATHLON
Great service again
Alan (United Kingdom) Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Fantastic 1 day turn around, great bike for the cost
Ordered on a Sunday evening,bike arrived tuesday
Peddles hidden under seat nothing really
  • 1
  • 2